10,000 words!

It’s a new record: I wrote 10,000 words in one day! 

Yesterday was my “day off”–my husband took care of the kids and I got to do whatever I wanted. So I wrote.

When I write in the mornings, I can usually get 1,000 words in an hour and a half. So at first, my goal was 5,000 words for the day. Then, probably with some lofty quote about stretching yourself floating around in my head, I wrote down 10,000 as my goal.  It took me until 10 pm to do it, but it’s DONE.

I am taking this writing thing seriously. I am a WRITER.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

