Writing Goals: updated

My writing’s been a bit sporadic lately. Here and there, when I can, when I feel like it. Ha! That will never finish my book.

A few months ago, I participated in the ROW80 challenge for a couple weeks, and the support I got from the other participants was fantastic. It’s time to try it out again, but for the full 80 days (or what’s left of them).

So, my ROW80 goal: write 1,000 words on my book each day. Every day. Sundays being the only exception.

My writing timeline includes not only completing my novel by the end of the year, but also getting Jacob (and a few other amazing people) to review it. I’m a little behind that, but I’m hoping that my ROW80 goal will help get me closer to being back on track.

It’s now 7:04 and I can hear my 3-year-old awake and trying to escape his room. Time’s up for writing. I’ll have to see if I can squeeze in today’s 1,000 words during naptime. Or after he’s in bed.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writing Goals: updated

  1. Wow, that’s a huge goal – even more so with a 3 yo. I did find this week that 1,000 words can actually be written pretty quickly – when you’ve got an idea. Hopefully your words go like that.
    Good luck with your first week!

  2. frbrown906 says:

    good luck with your goal! I participated in the last round of ROW80 and am doing it again this round. I feel like it really helped me. Both of my kids(4 & 1) are early risers, but I try to get some writing in before they get up in the morning and then try to get the rest in during my son’s morning nap while my daughter is at preschool, since she doesn’t take naps anymore.

  3. Gina says:

    sounds like you are off to a good start – sometimes it’s a matter of staying focused and sticking to the plan when you really just want to eat cheetos and watch reality tv. not always easy, but totally doable 🙂

    best of luck!

Leave a Reply

