Three days of success!

My first three days of the ROW80 challenge have been successful! I reached my goal of 1,000 words every day, mostly by waking up at 5 am to write before the kids wake. I’ve made excellent progress on my novel. At the beginning of the week, I was stuck in Act I, scene 2; now I’m sailing into scene 4 and excited to press into scene 5 before the week’s end.

Even though I’ve only been participating in ROW80 for 3 days, it’s really propelled my writing forward. And it makes me so happy to be writing so much. There’s just something supremely satisfying about writing.

Monday 10/10: 1041 words by 902 pm. Contrary to my usual belief (that my brain just can’t focus enough in the evenings to write), I managed to write just fine.
Tuesday 10/11: 1128 words by 7:20 am.
Wednesday 10/12: 1012 by 7:28 am.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Three days of success!

  1. frbrown906 says:

    Great job meeting your goals!! I always feel so much better when I get some writing in first thing in the morning.

  2. Wow, you wake up at 5am! I’m jealous lol
    I think sleep is a waste of time, but, man, I love my soft, warm bed lol
    And welcome to ROW80! Just added you on Twitter 😉

  3. Awesome. Good idea getting up before everyone else. I did that for a while. May do so again when November hits. Hopefully the time change won’t wreck that idea this year.

  4. catemorgan says:

    Amazing, the things our Infernal Editors convince us of so we can’t write, innit? 😉

    So much progress in so little time–well done!

  5. amyskennedy says:

    Wow. I am impressed. I don’t get up before everyone, I stay up later than everyone to write — but I have a feeling the a.m. would be better for writing…but you seem to be doing good at either end.

Leave a Reply

